Sir Douglas Bader Intermediate has a strong leadership team of Scott Symes (Principal), Rachel Lynch(Deputy Principal) and Melissa Bland (Associate Principal).

The leadership Team is supported by Team Leaders and teachers, school support staff, RTLB, and a Social Worker in Schools.  The staff are therefore a strong team, seeking to provide quality learning and teaching for all students in our school.  As well, there is a Satellite Unit on site from Sir Keith Park School.

Our staff represent a rich blend of cultural diversity and all teachers are fully qualified and registered.

The Mangere community is fortunate to have a rich blend of experienced and developing teachers and support staff.

Staff Contacts

 

Principal Scott Symes ssymes@bader.school.nz
Deputy Principal Rachel Lynch
rlynch@bader.school.nz
Associate Principal Melissa Bland mbland@bader.school.nz
YR 7 Team Leader Room 1 Teacher Annabelle Bullock
abullock@bader.school.nz
Teacher – Room 2 Adele Auva’a-Key
akey@bader.school.nz
Teacher – Room 3 Jo Taomia
jtaomia@bader.school.nz
Teacher – Room 4 Despina Martin
dmartin@bader.school.nz
Teacher – Room 5 Milly Murphy
mmurphy@bader.school.nz
Art Teacher
Ana Pepa
apepa@bader.school.nz
Technology Teacher Char Tamaki  ctamaki@bader.school.nz
Resource Teacher Glynis Nolan gnolan@bader.school.nz
Learning Assistants Mareen Pask

Talia Seumanutafa

Ernest Delamere

 mpask@bader.schoo.nz

tseumanutafa@bader.school.nz

edelamere@bader.school.nz

Principals PA / Office Manager
Lua Afakasi lafakasi@bader.school.nz
School Accounts Julian Perla  jperla@bader.school.nz
Property Manager David Nolan dnolan@bader.school.nz